FINAL MINUTES 11-MAR-2025

Town of Barnet Planning Commission & Zoning Board (Board) Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date & Time: March 11, 2025

Location: Barnet Fire Station – 151 Bimson Drive, Barnet, VT 05821.

<u>Board Members Present:</u> Benjamin Adams, Bruce Denio, Dan Deatrick, Zach Mangione, Dennis McLam, Trent Roy, Susan Sinclair, and Eric Skovsted. All attended in person.

<u>Also Present:</u> Shirley Warden, Zoning Administrative Officer.

Members of the Public Present: None.

Chairman McLam called the meeting to order at 7:10 p.m and informed all attendees that the meeting was being recorded as required for Vermont's meeting laws.

Regular Meeting Minutes:

- Agenda #1 Edit/Approve February 2025 minutes:
 - Board noted that Bruce Denio should be included as an attending Board member and Stevenson's name needed updating. McLam made a motion to accept the minutes as amended. All voted in favor.
- Agenda #2 New/Proposed Agenda Items:
 - o None
- Agenda #3 New Business/Zoning Administrative Officer Update:
 - Warden noted that she has been issuing permits but none as of yet require a hearing in front of the Board.
 - The Board and Warden discussed the outcome of prior appeal hearings; Warden indicated there are no further actions needed by the Board.
 - Warden informed the Board that she is concluding the active cases she is researching for permits for transition to the new Zoning Administrative Officer.
- Agenda #4 Continuing/Other Business:

FINAL MINUTES 11-MAR-2025

- McLam noted that Warden will be retiring at the end of the month after over 40 years of dedicated service to the Town and the Board. McLam expressed gratitude for her significant contributions and commitment over the years.
- Agenda #5 Correspondence:
 - No discussion.
- Agenda #6 Adjourn: McLam asked if there was any further business before the Board; all present agreed there was none. He motioned to adjourn the meeting; all present were in favor. Meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

Draft submitted April 8, 2025, by:

Susan Sindaire

Susan Sinclair Planning Commission and Zoning Board Secretary