The Selectboard has the broad responsibility of performing both duties specifically assigned to it by the Vermont Legislature and all other duties assigned to the Town generally but not to any other specific Town officer. The scope of these duties include, at various times, actions normally performed by all three branches of government on the state and national levels. Among these are included,  maintaining town roads, adopting ordinances, and hiring employees.

Members (for detailed listing, including contact information and term expiration, see municipal directory):

  • Dylan Ford, Co-Chair
  • Benjamin Gates, Co-Chair & Road Commissioner
  • Mark Jefferson, Member

Meetings: Second and fourth Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Fire & Rescue Station (151 Bimson Drive).

Town Hall Project: Please visit the Town Hall Project page for information about the proposed repurposing of the Town Hall as a municipal office building.

Selectboard Meeting Agendas & Minutes